|Email To a Friend:
|Halacha - wine & sushi|
|Submitted by anonymous Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh|
Certainly the Kosher glass does not make the wine or juice permitted to drink. However the glass does not need to be kashered if the non-kosher liquid was cold and did not sit inside the glass more than 24 hours.
Regarding the sushi, I would be interested to hear a reason why the rice should be the ikar.