|Email To a Friend:
|Halacha - vitamins|
|Submitted by shmuel Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh|
|Answer: To give a definite answer I would have to know exactly which vitamin is the issue to determine the potential Halachic issues involved. Generally speaking, vitamins are not edible and swallowing them is not the normal method of consumption. While I would not permit vitamins that are not Kosher unless they were treating a specific deficiency that rendered the patient a Choleh, if they have even a minimal certification there are grounds to be lenient.