[view all questions in this category]

Section: Questions   Category: Halacha
Halacha - Tefillin
Submitted by Dovid  Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh
Question:
Answer:

The Gemorra says that the paint used to color the tefillin must be Kosher to eat. Since it is impossible to know the source of the ingredients in a regular magic marker, it is strongly advisable to use the "tefillin marker". You should remember to speak out loud "lesheim mitzvas tefillin" when using it.

posted:2008-11-06 18:35:16